Governing Body


Governor Committees 2019 - 2020

Governor Committees:


In addition to our meetings, statutory duties and activities as a Full Governing Body, the school governors operate committees which formally oversee specific areas of its role.


The school currently operates the following committees:


  • Finance and Operations Committee

  • Curriculum and Inclusion Committee

  • Personnel Committee


 In addition as a Church School, school staff and some foundation governors are also part of a School Church Group


The following shows the membership of the Committees :


Finance Committee

Church Group (For Information Only)

  • Mike Mills (Chair)

  • Jack Robinson

  • Steve Davey

  • Phil Wilson

Personnel Committee


  • Mark Robson (Chair)

  • Rev Dave Maylor

  • Steve Davey

  • Phil Wilson

Curriculum/Inclusion Committee


  • Ellen Lightowler (Chair)

  • Sally Walton

  • Kirsty White

  • Susie Lucas

  • Margaret Sargent 


Church Group (For Information Only)

  • Canon Margaret Venables

  • Rev Dave Maylor

  • Sally Walton

  • Alison Alexander

© Copyright 2020 by Barnack Primary School Proudly created by St John's Church School IT Support

Contact Us

Please address your email to 

Ms L Bruce - Office Manager

Please address your SENCO email to 

Mrs K White 
Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator



01780 740265


Barnack CE Primary School
School Road